About the Fleurieu Biennale

The Fleurieu Biennale Art Prize was established by David Dridan, Greg Trott and Tony Parkinson in 1998 with and in support of local wineries and businesses, with the goal to raise the profile of the Fleurieu Peninsula. Since then, the landscape prize has gained prestige and was, for some time, the richest landscape prize in Australia.

Over the years, the prize has been known by different names and has been celebrated in different ways - but has always remained a respected and vital part of the cultural heritage of the Fleurieu Region.

We are delighted to announce that the Fleurieu Biennale Art Prize is back in 2024 (after cancellations in 2020 and 2022 due to the global pandemic and local travel restrictions). 

This renowned prize is an important and long-standing focal point for the promotion of the region, particularly its wine, produce, landscapes and tourism. 

In 2024 David Dridan OAM, becomes the Patron Emeritus and Tony Parkinson joins us as Patron.